Jump menu

Main content |  back to top

News and Media Releases

1st quarter results and interim dividend announcement for 2008

At 07:30 CEST (06:30 BST and 01:30 EDT) on Tuesday, 29 April 2008 Royal Dutch Shell plc released its first quarter results and its first quarter interim dividend announcement.

Royal Dutch Shell Chief Executive Jeroen van der Veer commented: 
“Good operating performance, combined with increased oil and gas prices, offset the impact of downstream conditions in the first quarter 2008.  We have delivered another competitive set of earnings for Shell's shareholders. Shell has the largest
capital spending programme in our industry today, to grow the company and play our part in ensuring that energy markets remain well supplied. Our strategy is on track.”

Page Tools