Jump menu

Main content |  back to top

News and Media Releases

Third quarter results & interim dividend announcement 2008

At 07.00 GMT (08.00 CET and 03.00 EDT) on Thursday 30 October, 2008 Royal Dutch Shell plc released its third quarter results and third quarter interim dividend announcement for 2008.

Royal Dutch Shell Chief Executive Jeroen van der Veer commented: 
"We delivered satisfactory earnings and operating performance in the third quarter of 2008. We are watching the world economic situation closely. Shell is robust across a wide range of energy prices. Our strategy remains to pay competitive and progressive dividends, and to make significant investments in the company for future profitability."

Page Tools