About us

We are a global group of energy and petrochemical companies with an average of 80,000 employees in more than 70 countries. We use advanced technologies and take an innovative approach to help build a sustainable energy future.

Latest News

First Quarter 2021 Results – April 29, 2021

On Thursday April 29, 2021 at 07:00 BST (08:00 CEST and 02:00 EDT) Royal Dutch Shell plc released its first quarter results and first quarter interim dividend announcement for 2021.

Shell accelerates drive for net-zero emissions with customer-first strategy

Shell today set out its strategy to accelerate its transformation into a provider of net-zero emissions energy products and services, powered by growth in its customer-facing businesses. A disciplined cash allocation framework and rigorous approach to driving down carbon emissions will deliver value for shareholders, customers and wider society. Shell also confirmed its expectation that total carbon emissions for the company peaked in 2018, and oil production peaked in 2019.

Fourth Quarter 2020 Results – February 4, 2021

On Thursday February 4, 2021 at 07:00 GMT (08:00 CET and 02:00 EST) Royal Dutch Shell plc released its fourth quarter results and fourth interim dividend announcement for 2020.

Shell completes acquisition of branded lubricants business in Japan.

Idemitsu Kosan Co., Ltd and Shell Overseas Holdings Limited have completed deal for Shell to acquire 100% of the shares in Shell Lubricants Japan K.K.

You may also be interested in

Reports and publications

Download Shell annual reports and our other publications, or view them online.

The Shell brand

The Shell brand promotes our values and the quality of our products and services all over the world.